What's new

Where do you get your detailing kit from?

Gav

Members
Reaction score
Car
Jaguar XF 3.0D PL
Guys after getting my car professionally valeted last week, I wan't to start to look after my car and especially get rid of my swirl marks.
I know there are loads of views on how to clean/detail a car but as I'm a complete novice I'll start simple.

So I want to buy;
the mildest clay I can get.
might buy some scratchX - I don't have a polisher so will be doing this by hand..:-(
some snow foam - that doesn't strip wax/sealants
some sealant.
wheel cleaner probably Bilberry
some QD spray
some MF towels

I quite like the dodo range but am willing to 'try best of breed'

What recommendations do you have, and also where do you buy from? Ebay?
Any help appreciated.
Cheers
Gav

For the clay get this, http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110569170411&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT#ht_500wt_928

This is what I use and its soft, but importantly it very much works! it has bullet proof reviews also

As for microfibres unless your super super fussy, the 3 pack at asda is good deal, normally they have 2 pack for a £5 which is less than a £1 for each and they good.

Guys after getting my car professionally valeted last week, I wan't to start to look after my car and especially get rid of my swirl marks.
I know there are loads of views on how to clean/detail a car but as I'm a complete novice I'll start simple.

So I want to buy;
might buy some scratchX - I don't have a polisher so will be doing this by hand..:-(
some sealant.
some QD spray
some MF towels

Any help appreciated.
Cheers
Gav

I tend to buy from a few different places depending on whose products they stock a small example would be :-

i4detailing
polishedbliss
ultimatefinish
valetpro direct

With regards to your list of wants, Ive put what Im using at the moment which im happy with.