What's new

A-SPEC - SPORT SUSPENSION

mattlee

Members
Reaction score
Car
Civic 2.2 i-ctdi
ive been offered a brand new OE sport suspension kit for my 04 accord 2.2 ctdi at a bargain price thats so good it ridiculous......

my question is are the A-SPEC and sports suspension the same kit? ive read the A-SPEC is the US name for it..

has anyone had these fitted? if so whats the ride like after? apparently it lowers the car by 25mm and stiffens the ride slightly, but by how much?

these normally retail at £650 from main dealers according to Honda and put it this way ill have change from £300.

also how hard are they to fit? is it an easy DIY job or not? looking at it it seems quite straight forward.....

A Spec s different as far as I know.

I have it and it is a great - a little harsh on the rear, but it is a good balance of ride and handling.

Apparently not a difficult thing to DIY, but you need bodies to fully load the springs - but I am no expert :D

thanks Dan.

can anyone confirm if the 2 sets (A-SPEC & sports suspension) are different or the same?

the part number of the set ive been offered is - 08W60SEA600

There are 2 different kits, one for diesel model and one for petrol. afaik 08W60-SEA-600 is for petrol model only. The A-spec is what the US calls it, from my end i called it a honda lowering kit. The kit consits of 4 complete shocks and springs. The shocks are honda made and the springs are Showa B) Not sure of the A-Spec kit.

I have a petrol kit fitted and the difference it made to the car was unreal, so much more surefooted, makes me wish i'd more ponies to play with :(

PM Honda Holdcroft to comfirm if the kit will fit your car though...

The A-spec is the next big Upgrade on my list, a number of forum members have fitted this kit, take a look at Faddy's accord he has plenty of photos.