What's new

Stereo death

Andyjdmteg

Members
Reaction score
Car
Accord Type S
Ok folks I've recently got my type s and part of the price "negotiation" was the fact the stereo has recently died. The chap had his mechanic check the fuses but no joy so a replacement is needed.
It's a 2005 2.4 type s and Im just wondering which unit part number is correct.
I've seen a few of these going on eBay with various part numbers.
Almost forgot, it's not a premium system ( although an upgrade to that would be great if it will fit??) thanks

Ok with a bit more time on my hands and some searching it's clear the premium won't work as the wirings different.
I'm looking at used replacements on eBay does anyone know the correct part number ?

another thing has dawned on me.....bit of an obvious one
the units i'm looking at on ebay appear to have no codes with them. is there a way of reactivating the units without a code ?
or am i being a complete noob ?

is one of these the code im after for the non-premium petrol stereo - 39175-sea-e120m1 or 39050-sef-e130m1 with reframe number. Rg725re
i'm trying to ***ertain from a female uk seller the info off the back of the unit as she cant remember if her car was Diesel or Petrol

what was the part number that you found in that link when you used your own car info ?

hi Freddo
I'm getting a part number of PFKL568755 which apparently is a Pioneer unit.

thanks again

did you use your car reg or VIN to get that part number ?

reason I ask is because there are lots of different part numbers for this unit, and if you used your car reg or VIN to get to the right page, then PFKL568755 is the right unit for your car

I've found one of the URL's for a type S that has PFKL568755 and that translates to 39175-SEA-E12

the URL for the page with PFKL568755 is
http://www.lingshondaparts.com/honda_car_parts_selection_pfk.php?block_01=17SEA01&block_02=B__1610&block_03=2957

the same URL with "_pfk" removed from the URL is below, note the difference