Transporting Push Bikes.

How do you carry your bikes?

• Total voters

Dan Robinson

Grand High Plumber
Reaction score
Car
06 EX Tourer i-CTDI
Pretty soon I am going to being the position where I need to move two push bikes around, so the question is what is the best way people have found of doing it?

A roof bar where they stand up with their wheels clamped, or a rear hanging ***embly where they are slung off the tailgate?

Economy and effect of speed are of key interest. I ***ume that the rear hanging arrangement means the boot cannot be opened with the bikes attached.

Thank in advance!

Tell you what, I give you my missus' number and you can call her and try and persuade her... I am still trying to work on being allowed to have MY motorbike, and I have 15 years of two wheeled experience. had to move the Bianci and Honda into the Storage unit today... man I love that bike!!!!

It is going to end up at my dad's house as a "guilty secret"; but for £148 a year insurance and no road tax, it would be rude not to. Saw an ebay add for one worth 12K!!!! must be a misprint!?!?!?

Can't fault your logic - except that little stumpy dude is only 2 years old
ponder.gif

Oh, and my licence does allow for towing :lol:

You say 2 bikes, therfore you and your son? If thats so then surely the rest of the car is free to put the rear seats down and wack em in there? I can get 2 bikes (front wheel off mind) just in the back seats alone, must be room in that big ol tourer for that?

This ^^ is scrapped if rest of family is going to then it needs to go on the tailgate id say

Marcus mate, two bikes - one for the wife, one for me, with the two seater trailer in the back with the other luggage.

(the dude with his missus):
IMG_9493.jpg

IMG_9505.jpg

Tailgate is my preference I have to say... but even better would be:

Missus driving Accord, stumpy dude in the front (except you can't disable the passenger air bag).