What's new

Just acquired an Accord 2.2i 4ws

mariouk

Members
Reaction score
Car
honda accord ex 4ws
Hi. My father in law recently passed away and I have his 1990 Accord 4ws 2.2i. It's only done about 75k and hasn't been used for about 3 years - not bad inside but needs some tidying - I took it for an MOT which it unsurprisingly failed with some brake problems - I am debating whether to get it fixed or to sell it for spares, I have no real knowledge about it so I thought I would post here - I can't list it for sale apparently until I have posted so here is a post!

Hello, for starters i have a 4th gen Accord, there is not many about any more sadly.

There is some info and threads in this section about the 4th gen, so take a look at them.

My advice is to get the brakes fixed and get it up and running. But if you do sell it for spares please let me know!

Ive brought 2 4th gen Accords back to life now, it doesnt take a great deal of money, becuase they are a very reliable car.

Anyway give the threads here a good read, particularly the 4th gen vitial info thread.

Anything else im happy to help

Welcome to TA.

Thanks Dan for the welcome, much appreciated. It arrives at my house in a couple of days - in fact I'm told it has less than 60k, usual stuff, aircon, leather etc, automatic. It will be interesting because it's been stood for three years - my in-laws had it since it was 1 year old so about 20 years! I'm getting the MOT failure document so will try to work out what to do then - frankly I will probably sell it because I simply don't have the time, knowledge or need to put it on the road for me.

I still remember my own Accord EX 3-door from 1983, I think Australian model, bought RHD in Saudi and shipped home. That was a nice car . . .

Let me know the outcome of this, if you plan to sell after please private message me after the price.

Also can you get some pictures up?