What's new

Want to change my alloys!

goody

Members
Reaction score
Car
accord 03 2.0 exec
Hi,
Guys I love this forum for the wealth of knowledge and information... I have a 03 accord ex that came with standard alloys which are quite frankly boring now..I want a nice set of alloys they do not have to be new ..I would like your recommendations on the various choices I can have. I have seen some very good alloys in the picture section,I do like the mazda alloys they look good but since they are not OEM i dont know if it will affect the handling!!. I have know idea what wheel size is on my standard alloys so i guess i am a newbie, what is maximum size I can go and how does it affect the handling?
I got a nice midnight blue honda but those alloys are letting it down LOL.... dont want to spend too much money but I want something that will match my car .Thanks

Penta, Storms, Rages (expensive) and the new new ones from Honda (can't remember the name) are my favourites.

I fail to see how the rim (unless lightweight) will affect the handling noticeably.

17"'s will look OEM nicely, but you will almost certainly start looking at wanting to drop it a smidge ;) trust me.

Penta, Storms, Rages (expensive) and the new new ones from Honda (can't remember the name) are my favourites.

I fail to see how the rim (unless lightweight) will affect the handling noticeably.

17"'s will look OEM nicely, but you will almost certainly start looking at wanting to drop it a smidge ;) trust me.

you are right about dropping it i am thinking about that that will certainly happen :D

Sorry to butt in, but I feel the same way about my alloys, if i can call em that.

I wanted some aswell.

I tried to attach my own picture but don't know how :blush: worked it out!! :D

BP501860P9.jpg

Think they are 17inch 10 spoke?? and want something simple and not too extravagant and I like them :D

Any idea on how much they would cost?