What's new

Overspray on my car!

trailblazzer

Members
Reaction score
Car
06 Accord CDTI Sport
Hi all,

I work in a factory with a spray painting shop... Which is close to the car park. I went to wash my car a couple of days ago and it had a rough texture to the paint, i just ***umed it was the dust or dirt of the road but after a good clean it was still there and then i saw it was a very light coat of grey paint!!!

Any ideas on removing this? I've heard the only way to get rid is with a polisher? I've never used one before and given how unbelievably soft the Honda paint is I'm not keen on this idea. I read on another forum that a clay bar might be a good idea too. But again I know nothing about them.

What would be the best way to get rid of this stuff? What products do I need?
The cars an 06 Sport model (Black) if that helps?

Thanks!!!!

Take it to get professionally done and give the invoice to your work to pay.

If they haven't implemented methods of containing the spray they should be liable for any damage caused.

The spray booth should be sealed and ventilated with adequate filters. If your car is being covered in paint in the car park there is a serious environmental laws which are being broken.

Considering your company deals with spraying I'm sure they would have technicians who are more than capable of polishing out such damage without damaging the paint work. I'd take it up with your boss and give them a chance to correct the damage before just walking in a slapping a bill on his desk.

Try Autoglym Paint Renovator, it's like T Cut but better.

In Ireland laws on that type of thing are very very loosely enforced unless your based in a city which my company are not. My boss wont care much. And I would be shocked if our painters have ever seen a polisher or any of the likes in here lol let alone used one. We make heavy duty recycling equipment.

I'm thinking a clay bar kit might be the best idea for the job?