What's new

What do I need to do to make my accord look like this?

Misterjay

Members
Reaction score
Car
Accord
Hello there,

I do apologise in advance if this seems like a silly question - I thought I'd ask the experts.

I bought myself a 2.2 ctdi sport yesterday, and although I'm very pleased with it mechanically, I can't stop thinking about how another one I've seen advertised looks. I'm no expert as to what's changed from standard on this one, but it looks like it's been very subtlety modded so it looks as if it could've left the factory like it. That's the look I'm going for! It's this car: http://www.autotrader.co.uk/used-cars/honda/accord/used-honda-accord-2-2-i-ctdi-executive-4dr-camden-town-fpa-201508125985337?atcido=soc-cars-twt001

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I've worked out so far that I'd need some enkei epsilon alloys (not sure if those are 17s or 18s?). I'm not sure if it's been lowered either? Perhaps someone with a keen eye can tell me.

I'm not sure what else has been done to it that's non standard. Any input or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Mark

Photoshop! :lol:

But seriously, it's hard. My car's this colour and it photos really well, but when you're up close, it's a seriously hard colour to maintain well. Very regular cleaning, clay-bar, polish and wax is the only way. The paintwork needs to be well looked after from the start. If, like mine, the paint work has been neglected, there's no getting it back. Respray is the only real option. Or maybe a wrap! But they're both very expensive options.

I had Epsilons like that. They corrode terribly! If those Epsilons have not been refurbished, then this car has spent its life being garaged in a humidity controlled environment and never driven in the winter! :p . Seriously, if his Epsilons are original and not refurbished, this is a very rare example and you shouldn't compare your car to this. It's not common to see an Accord of this age in such immaculate condition.