DTC P2A00 code help please

millar

Members
Reaction score
Car
honda accord 2.4 ex
Hi there
new to here so if anyone can help please
i have a 05 Honda Accord EX 2.4 saloon, the other day the managment light came on dash so took it to local garage to get put on their machine/computer to see what came up, the code that came up is DTC P2A00 ( 02 sensor circuit range/performance ) (bank 1 sensor 1) now i am no mechanic nor have ever tried to be so im hoping you guys can help me out with a list of could be problems for this code that i should have checked, also just ot put you guys in the picture, a day before this light came on my friend who is a mechanic had changed front passenger upper whishbone and also had taken the strutt off the same side as been getting a weird squeaking noise getting louder for a few months from that side and since in the last couple of months i have had anti roll link and lower wishbone arm all replaced we thought the noise may have been coming from strutt or strutt mounting so he took strutt off and checked the mounting kit ect all seemed fine but whilst taken off the strutt the abs,vsa sensor cable was corroded at rubber where it sits in bracket and broken, so just as a quick fix and only thing lying around we used block connector which worked good enough to take abs and vsa lights off dash again, this sensor cable is away to get fixed asap as there was two codes coming up for that sensor which are DTC13-1 open circuit or short circuit and also DTC 61-1 low battery voltage so we are sure that once that sensor is fixed theses codes will be gone, anyway ends up after stripping all the strutt ect down the squeaking was coming from the auto headlight adjustment arm/sensor which is located beside passenger front wheel and connects to bottom of strutt with a small arm/link, as the squeaking was driving me mad and it was so loud that it turned heads when driving around town, (sounded like jumping up and down on an old bed mattress) we decided to di