FK Automotive springs

gazbills

Members
Reaction score
Car
Black 2007 Sport GT
Guys, anybody tried out these springs before:

FK Automotive Springs

Seam awfully cheap comapred to the £160 Eibach's which must accord owners seam to be going for. About time I bit the bullet and got mine sitting at a sensible height on it's 18's. Haven't spent a penny on the car since it's service. Wife thinks I've got bored of it now... LOL. :)

Gaz, FK make reasonably decent stuff and are quite popular in the VW scene. However if you must do springs only, Eibach are the best in my opinion. Whilst FK make a lot of other stuff, Eibach are experts in suspension...

Hi Gaz, being a layman myself I felt the same way as you did really and wasn't sure about going for the Eibachs as recommended by a lot of people. I recently put on some 18s and they look good, but its obvious lowering will suit the car better. I know there are cheaper springs out there but yesterday I bit the bullet and decided to order the Eibach Pro kit, so I am looking forward to getting them on when delivered. This kit cost me £160.99 (free delivery) which is not a bad price as it was the cheapest I found on the internet.

This might be of interest to you: http://www.potn.co.uk/eibach-pro-kit-spring-kit-honda-accord-cu-limousine--sedan-20-24-ohne-automatic--0608--lowers-front-by-30-mm-and-rear-by-30-mm-e10400130122_p1333757.htm

I know its strongly recommended that you shouldn't use these springs with standard dampers as discussed at length in the forum, but at this point in time I don't think I will go for replacement dampers. This is purely because I've had the car for 4yrs and I feel that can now do mods without spending too much, at least for another year or two before I buy another car.
I'm also open to any ideas before I chuck em springs on
biggrin.gif

Guys, anybody tried out these springs before:

FK Automotive Springs