Honda Multimedia Video Interface

Paul

Members
Reaction score
Car
Accord i-CTDi
WOW!!!!!

I'm really considering getting this, just need to find a cheap DVD player

I've taken the plunge and gone for one of these along with the ipod interface and a reversing camera. Will let you know how the install goes and will probably fire questions at you auto electricians out there.

Cheers
Neil

Keep us posted bud...

The nice postman delivered some goodies this morning :D Now I'm no auto electrician but I've already installed the ipod interface which was a realy easy job, it works a treat and I'm really happy with the control I have over the ipod. But looking at the wires on the multimedia interface, this looks an altogether different prospect :eek: anyone had any experience with this unit? Can anyone tell me what the connections on the 9th pic down relate to? I know they all go to external inputs like reverse cam, games console, dvd player etc. But which wires do what? At the moment I'm only going to install the reverse cam to it, but I want to get all the other wires into the glovebox, so if I add other devices at a later date I wont need to get to the back of the Nav. screen again. All help and advise is greatly appreciated.
Cheers
Neil

P1010746.jpg

P1010756.jpg

P1010755.jpg

P1010754.jpg

P1010752.jpg

P1010751.jpg

P1010750.jpg

P1010749.jpg

P1010748.jpg

P1010747.jpg

P1010757.jpg

I'm interested in this , too.

I think the 9th pictures shows the video switch adapter - it's the interface between the Nav screen and your 2 video inputs (reverse camera and DVD/TV/whatever_you_want ... )

I'm not sure what all the markings represent on the unit. I know theres 2 video inputs (1 is obvious=Vi in), 1 video out (AV out), and an RGB
xcarlink
Vi in = reverse camera ?
AV out
R ?
B ?
Cam = or is this reverse cam ?
+12 = 12volt feed permanent or swithced ?
Cam = or is this reverse cam ?
G ?
S ?
NC ?
GND = Ground